Book Your Stay!

Sundial H209: Stunning Entire Condo Remodel Completed & the Same Great View!

1501 Middle Gulf Drive #H209 Sanibel FL
1 Bedroom(s)
1 Bathroom(s)
Sleeps 4

Enter travel dates below and click Check Availability


MINIMUM 3 DAYS
Online reservations Saturdays to Saturdays only.
Check-in must be on a Saturday.
Check out must be on a Saturday.

For all other arrival and departure days, or for reservations less than 3 days, please call our reservation specialist at (239) 579-0348 or submit your inquiry below the calendar.
Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code

Sundial H209: Stunning Entire Condo Remodel Completed & the Same Great View!

Sundial H209 offers a complete condo remodel finished in September 2017! This included new tiled floors throughout, a brand-new bathroom remodel, true wall separation between living room & bedroom, and all new beautiful beach inspired furniture! This wonderful one bedroom condo with gulf views is an excellent choice for a couple's getaway or a small family vacation. Relax with a cool drink on the lanai, plan dinner at an island restaurant, take a beach walk and do some shelling, or just gaze at the fabulous blue water of the Gulf. The condo features an open concept living area with a fully stocked kitchen and both indoor and outdoor dining areas as well as a large screened lanai that opens to both the bedroom and living room. Come and enjoy this beautiful island and the convenience of the Sundial Beach Resort. The Sundial is centrally located to the beach, shopping, and restaurants and a short bike ride can get to exactly where you need to be in no time. You'll treasure the memories of your wonderful Sanibel vacation!

Condo/Resort amenities include: 1 bedroom/1bathroom -- King bed with pull-out murphy bed (sleeps 4), 2 flat screen TVs & DVD player, free WIFI , multiple heated pools, coin operated laundry facilities on-site, public BBQ grills, elevators, multiple on-site restaurants venues, and Bailey's Marketplace (for light grocery needs). No Pets allowed. This unit is non-smoking with a maximum occupancy of 4 people. This unit comes stocked with beach chairs, beach towels and an umbrella.

Please note: Some Sundial Resort amenities are not inclusive with this condo rental including the main resort pool with slide, tennis & pickleball courts, bike & kayak rentals, beach chair & cabana rentals and fitness center.

Bicycle, Kayak, & Paddleboard rentals available through our SBL Outfitters division. Free delivery and pick-up available to our guests. Call us today for more information for the best rates on the island!

*3 night minimum - Inquire for rates and availability for stays less than 7 nights

Sanibel Vacations, or "SBL Vacations" provides a variety of high quality, meticulously attended vacation rental homes and condos on Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We are a boutique vacation rental company who strive to make your next island adventure to be the most relaxing and memorable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Full Kitchen:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Dishwasher:
Utensils:
Plates & Glassware:
Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
Linens:
High Speed Internet:
WiFi:
Hairdryer:
Elevators:
Non-Smoking Only:
Pets Not Allowed:
Nearby Bike & Equipment Rentals:
BBQ Grill:
Shared Pool:
Outdoor Dining Furniture:
Screened Lanai:
Requires Parking Pass:
Beach Chairs:
Beach Towels:
Beach Umbrella:
On Beach:
Gulf Views:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
November 2018
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
December 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
January 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
February 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
March 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2019
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2019
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2019
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
11/17/2018 - 11/23/2018 N/A $1,255.00 N/A
11/24/2018 - 12/21/2018 $230.00 $1,020.00 N/A
12/22/2018 - 01/04/2019 N/A $1,880.00 N/A
01/05/2019 - 01/25/2019 N/A $1,665.00 N/A
01/26/2019 - 04/26/2019 N/A $2,345.00 N/A
04/27/2019 - 06/28/2019 $240.00 $1,020.00 $3,780.00
06/29/2019 - 07/05/2019 $245.00 $1,020.00 N/A
07/06/2019 - 11/15/2019 $240.00 $1,020.00 $3,780.00

* Seasonal rates do not reflect taxes and additional fees.

Guest Reviews of sundial h209: stunning entire condo remodel completed & the same great view!

Sanibel , FL

Vacation Rental Reviews by

We loved the location

The room was super cute and really close to the beach! We loved riding our bikes everywhere and had a great time
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you all and we are so happy everything worked out well for you. We hope to have you back again in the future!

My hunny moon

Review by Kendal B.
The stay was awsome. Red tide was going on while we were there but we didn't let that bother us to much. There was construction going on on the parking lot that we didn't know about but that wasn't bad. The property its self was very nice, it was alittle unhandy to have to walk all the way around the building to get to the beach. All in all the stay was very nice and i would love to go again some day.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon on Sanibel with us! Thank you so much for leaving this review of Sundial H209. We hope if you come in the future, you will stay with us again!

Beautiful room and great location!

We absolutely loved this room at the Sundial. We booked it again for next year. The location on the island was perfect. And within the property, we were close to beach, pools, etc. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Sanibel Review

The walls were super thin and you cpuld hear everything the upstairs unit was doijg feom talking to moving chairs and opening doors. Made the iverall experience not great because we have a baby that needee slwep and kept getting woken uo. Place was new and nice, but floors were dirty when we arrived so the team had to coke back out to do them again.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so sorry about the noise that came from the upstairs unit. We did try to reach out and do everything possible to help with the situation. Thank you for your review.

Sanibel Vacation

This was our first stay on Sanibel! We were pleasantly surprised by our fresh, updated, and very clean accommodations! The location to the beach was perfect for us! We hope to stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you. When you're ready to start planning your next vacation, let us know! We are happy to help!

Come and Relax

Fabulous, updated accommodations. **** and span, well appointed. Great location. It's a definite recommend.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when are ready to plan your next vacation and we will be happy to help!

Excellent Visit

Review by Rob O.
Very good location, condo and customer service
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us on Sanibel again in the future!

condo

condo was nice kitchen could use some improvements
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate your feedback about the kitchen. We did pass your suggestions along. We hope you will stay with SBL Vacations in the future!

We enjoyed our stay at h209.

Review by Kathleen and John S.
Overall, it was great. Support, furnishings, housewares all excellent. My only criticism was the floors were very dirty. You couldn't walk barefoot without the soles of your feet turning black.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so sorry about this! We do try our best to keep our floors as clean as possible. If you stay with us again in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to have someone come to re-clean them for you. Thank you so much!

Winter retreat 2018

Everything, including the weather fortunately, worked out well. Most enjoyable!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Sanibel and had some great weather!!! We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Winter vacation

Once again our vacation was wonderful. The condo at The Sundial was beautiful, spotlessly clean and in an excellent location with our own beach just steps away. We could not have asked for anything more. We highly recommend this location and can’t wait to return.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sundial H209! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you!!! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Lovely Pristine condo

Condo is clean and brightly newly decorated. We wanted for nothing !That said , think that the Murphy Bed in the dining area is foolish addition to what should be considered a comfortable One Bedroom condo rental . This is not only because we had no need to use it , but it is crowded into a space that is completely ill suited for it and would require rearrangement of all the furniture to use it. Suggestion : just remove it and charge for a one br!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for this condo! We will definitely pass on this information. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed it's updates. We hope you will join us again!

Week at the beach

Review by Gary L.
This was our first time staying on Sanibel Island. It was an excellent experience. Our condo had been recently refurbished at a high level of quality; i.e., it was done just like I had hoped. The facilities including grounds, parking area and pool were clean and well maintained. The facility is located on the beautiful beach of Sanibel. We enjoyed our walks and just staring out at the sunsets over the water. We also enjoyed the abundance of good to great places to eat on Sanibel. Probably gained a few pounds! Would go again in a heart beat!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you with us. We hope if you visit Sanibel again, you'll choose Sanibel Vacations again! Thank you so much!

Below Expectations

Unit H209 needed many improvements: The kitchen was out of date; seat in living room areas chair gives you the feeling that your sitting near the floor; plastic facing on part of right side bathroom cabinet was removed and soiled stain was in bottom of bath tub; and bed linens did not seem fresh upon arrival.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the aged condition of the unit and are happy to announce the condo has recently sold and the new owner is performing a full remodel starting end of July 2017. We apologize the condo did not meet your expectations for this visit. We are very excited for the upcoming renovations and are confident it will be like new in just a few short weeks!

Great time in Sanibel as always

Review by Marty E.
Very nice unit with fair view as we expected. We have been coming to Sundial since 1980 and know the property very well. Missed the washer and dryer of the larger units.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will consider reaching out to us for your next visit to the island!

Pool at the beach

Location location location. You get the partial ocean view, pool and beach at your finger tips. Unit functional for 4 even 5 people. Somewhat dated interior but clean and that is why it's priced competitively. Would definitely rent it again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are working with the owner on the dated stuff. See you again soon.

A good week in FLA

Review by Ned H.
Condo was comfortable but could use some upgrades in particular the bathroom. Easy access to everything we wanted to do.
3 out of 5 stars

Terrific Accomodations

Review by Pete P.
This was our first vacation experience on beautiful Sanibel Island so we didn't know what to expect or have anything to compare to. We were NOT disappointed in the least and had nothing BUT a wonderful time. From the time we booked online to the time of checkout we were treated courteously and professionally, and had all questions and concerns answered immediately. The property was immaculate and well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The ONLY recommendation I would offer is to provide a better "map to our front door" for the first time one arrives. Nonetheless we'd give the experience an A++ (were we still grading papers or tests :))!
5 out of 5 stars

Great vaction

Great view super sunny condo. Comfortable great location
5 out of 5 stars

Sundial H209

Fast, efficient, friendly. The condo was clean and I loved the flower and tote bag. You guys are awesome!
5 out of 5 stars

Fun in the Sun, Sundial style!

Review by Susan S.
We had a wonderful stay at this complex. Our condo was perfect for the three of us. Our daughter enjoyed the use of the pools and our location to the beach was perfect. The laundry machines were just a few steps from our room. Loved listening to the resident birds in the morning especially. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would most definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your king words and lovely review, Susan. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with SBL and we look forward to seeing you back on sunny Sanibel soon!

Nice location

Review by Amber S.
We loved the location of the Sundial rental. The unit was very clean, however the decor was a bit dated. It's a really great unit for a couple by themselves or with a few small children. There is not much privacy if you have people staying with you on the sofa sleeper; just a sliding screen between the bedroom and den. Also, noisy neighbors can be easily heard, so bring earplugs if those things have a tendency to keep you awake at night. Loved having the beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and toys to use.
4 out of 5 stars

1st Time in Sanibel and at The Sundial H209

Review by Maureen N.
I loved the condo very spacious .. Very clean and Updated. Has a very beach vibe to it . and you do get partial view to the ocean which a plus. Also loved the huge screened in porch.we were there June 21st to June 26thMyself husband my 19 year old daughter and my 7 year old son all fit just fine. we had a perfect time at a perfect condo!!!Will stay there again..
5 out of 5 stars

H209

Great property exactly as described! No surprises with the booking, check in or check out makes for a very happy customer!
5 out of 5 stars

Stultz H209

Review by Liza M.
Great vacation, great unit, great location
5 out of 5 stars

Sundial #209

Review by Patrick R.
Was a nice getaway for our anniversary, overall property was well maintained and a great weekend overall.
5 out of 5 stars

Great location...

Review by Grace M.
Great location. Found nice shells. Easy access in and out. Close to everything. Always enjoy our stays in Sanibel. Everything provided in room. Lost power twice, but for very short period. Would stay again if only needing one bedroom.
5 out of 5 stars

Fun at Sanibel!

Review by Joy C.
The condo was very tastefully decorated and very clean. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5 stars

Relaxing Vacation at the Sundial Condos on Sanibel Island

The condo was exactly as portrayed, clean efficient on the water side of the road with a partical unobstructed view of the ocean. A short walk across the lawn to the beach. Everything you need in the condo from cooking utensils to include a blender to beach chairs and umbrella. A comfortable lanai with a small table where we ate breakfast and relaxed in the evenings. The condos are older but well Maintained.
5 out of 5 stars

Great Vacation

Review by Anne N.
This condo was perfect in every way. Just enough room to relax, and a kitchen that was stocked with every kind of utensil and appliance. The 4 beach chairs were appreciated. The SBL staff are helpful and professional~ I will be back.
5 out of 5 stars

Relaxing vacation

Review by Patti M.
There are so many things we liked about this condo. It was clean, updated, simply & tastefully decorated. The comfortable king size bed, ceiling fan, and room darkening drapes made for a good night sleep. We liked the screened in balcony-good breeze with no bugs! The kitchen was well equipped. It was a short walk to the beach and heated pool. We used the nice beach chairs provided by the condo owners. One callenge for us is that it took us 4 trips to bring our luggage, cooler, and food bins to the 2nd floor. Thankfully there was an elevator. I sent several e-mails to the management and received a prompt courteous response. They also directed us to Bailey's, one of the island grocery stores as well as places of interest to tour once our stay was over. We enjoyed the Edison Ford Estates in nearby Fort Myers and the Ding Darling Wildlife Preserve in Sanibel. This was a wonderful vacation and we would highly recommend this condo to another couple.
5 out of 5 stars

Sundial getaway

Review by John B.
H209 is a little tired. Furniture and carpet should be replaced. Bathroom vanity should be replaced.
4 out of 5 stars

Paradise on Sanibel at Sundail

Review by Joan C.
The condo unit exceeded our expectations (my sister and I spent a week on the island). It was like living in the comfort of a home on the beach. The view was relaxing and the grounds were pristine. The amenities of the property, again, outstanding. I tell everyone I know or meet, that they should consider staying at Sundial for their vacation while traveling to Sanibel.
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Spot

Review by summer H.
We wanted a low key family getaway to relax and spend quality time with our boys. Our family loved H209. It was simple and just what we were looking for. it was close to the stairs, close to laundry as well. It felt very clean, furniture was very comfortable, and we utilized the beach chairs, sand buckets and umbrella all week. The staff at Sanibel Vacations were always available and so very accommodating. We were so impressed by their delivery and pick up of our bike rentals. Great restraraunts were within a five minute drive, and we enjoyed great dinners at Island Cow, Lazy Flamingo and Cips. The grocery store was close as well and had everything we needed. We came home with loads of gorgeous shells, sun tans and the sweetest memories from our stay on Sanibel.??
5 out of 5 stars

Good, not great

Great location, very short walk to the beach. However, there was mildew on the shower curtain and the pullout bed mattress desperately needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5 stars

Rosies Birthday Escape!

Review by Rosemary G.
Great 4 days of relaxation. It would have been nice to know where the best store for groceries was, and any bars or restaurants with some live music.There was no stopper for the tub (I'm British) so would have been nice, I made my own.The bath mat was very dirty.The pull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable but mattress was very thin. Overall the condo was very clean and position was perfect. We rented bikes from the condo management company and they were delivered and collected this was awesome.Management company was extremely helpful and I would certainly visit again and be happy to stay in same condo.
5 out of 5 stars

Sanibel Getaway...

Review by Rose M.
We stayed for a few nights from May 5th-8th. Our stay was very pleasant. Charlie made sure that we were taken care of and provided us with exceptional service. I wish that we could have stayed longer. I definitely recommend this place! We will be back in the future!
5 out of 5 stars

Great Unit

We had a wonderful vacation on Sanibel and this condo unit was the perfect home base for us. Very easy walk to the beach, the pool, etc. VERY clean. Decor is dated, but the unit was quiet and the right size for us.
5 out of 5 stars

Great Trip Sundial grounds well maintained

SBL runs there VRBO as a business with many rentals and they are very professional and accomodating and do not leave you feeling like you are renting from Owner who is hovering around or who has there personal items decorating unit making you feel uncomfortable. I would go back to SBL again without question.
5 out of 5 stars

Location, location, location!

My husband and I visited Sanibel for an Anniversary trip. Our condo was in the perfect location. Close to everything. We rented bikes from Rob & Charlie and it made the stay so much fun. We rode all over the island with ease. The condo is clean, the kitchen has everything you need and more. We enjoyed the screened lanai every morning for coffee and every evening for wine. The bed was very comfortable and we took advantage of the beach chairs and beach towels provided. Laundry on site was a bonus, too.
5 out of 5 stars

Relaxing Week

The week between New Year's and the week after that is like the calm between two storms--a great time to experience Sanibel.
4 out of 5 stars

A great stay!

Review by Nicole B.
Pictures accurately displayed property. Great location to beach and a nice facility. Good biking/walking distance from main Sanibel attractions.
5 out of 5 stars

labor day weekend

Review by Kevin W.
We were down here on a business matter
4 out of 5 stars

Sundial H209 Great

Review by Carl V.
I recently spent a wonderful week in Sanibel with my beautiful bride. We used Sundial H209 as base camp for beaching, shelling, golfing, shopping and taking in the local dining fare. Great place to stay. H209 was perfect for the two of us with Charlie offering anything we needed to make our stay the best. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Rental for Vacation!

Review by Janet K.
Rob & Charlie made sure we had everything! The condo was totally perfect! Right on the BEACH! there was nothing we needed!!! Thanks ! will stay there again
5 out of 5 stars

Paradise

Review by Cindy S.
This place was awesome. All the comforts of home. It was everything we wanted and more.
5 out of 5 stars

Very nice place!

Review by Pascal W.
Sanibel Island is a very nice place and we enjoyed this nice place ins Florida. When we plan the next vacation in Florida is Sanibel and Sanibel Vacations, LLC the first address. Best wishes from Switzerland:-)
5 out of 5 stars

Have Questions?
Sundial H209: Stunning Entire Condo Remodel Completed & the Same Great View!

Sanibel , FL


Directions to This Property